Sign In

​​Asia Region Funds Passport (ARFP)

The Asia Region Funds Passport (ARFP) is an international initiative led by Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) that aims to facilitate cross-border offerings of eligible collective investment schemes among APEC member economies while ensuring investor protection in the economies participating in the ARFP. The ARFP allows units of funds authorized in a participating country (home economy) to be offered publicly in other participating countries (host economies) through locally licensed or regulated distributors upon approval as an ARFP fund and host jurisdiction authorization. Under the ARFP framework, efforts are made to unify the mutual entry processes for funds that are managed in accordance with the ARFP rules agreed upon among the relevant regulators of the participating economies.   

Memorandum of Cooperation on the Establishment and Implementation of the Asia Region Funds Passport (“MOC")

The MOC is the internationally agreed framework which sets out the rules and conditions for public offerings of cross-border mutual funds under the Asia Region Funds Passport (“ARFP"). There are currently 5 participating economies who are signatories to these frameworks, namely, Australia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, New Zealand and Thailand.

The MOC came into effect on 30 June 2016 and implemented in 2018.  Please click here for the MOC and its Annexes.

For further detail about the ARFP project and its development, please click here. ​




โทรศัพท์ 02-263-6566 หรือ 02-263-6221​